Medical Council News


Recent Appointments to Council

The Medical Council welcomed two new non-medical members to the Council recently. Thomas J O’Higgins was appointed by the Minister in October, while Fergus Clancy was appointed by nomination of the Independent Hospital Association. We would like to extend our warmest welcome and congratulations to them both on their appointment to the Council.

On behalf of the Council, I  would also like to thank our previous members, Catherine Whelan and Sally Mulready, for their contribution to the Council over the past two years. Both made significant contributions to our work and we wish them the best in all their future endeavours.