Election Results

The following have been deemed elected by the returning officer:

Specialist Division – Anaesthesia: Dr Suzanne Crowe elected
Dr Crowe is a Consultant in Pediatric Intensive Care Medicine working in Our Lady’s Children’s Hospital, Crumlin (OLCHC).

Specialist Division - Obstetrics and Gynaecology: Dr Aoife Mullally elected
Dr Mullally is a Consultant Obstetrician & Gynaecologist working at the Coombe Women and Infants University Hospital, Dublin and the Midland Regional Hospital, Portlaoise.

Specialist Division - Pathology or Radiology: Dr Thomas Crotty elected
Dr Crotty being a medical practitioner registered or able to be registered in the Specialist Division in relation to pathology or radiology, having been the only candidate nominated in this category, the returning officer has deemed Dr Crotty elected to the Medical Council unopposed.

Specialist Division - Public Health Medicine: Dr Anthony Breslin elected
Dr Breslin is a Specialist in Communicable Diseases and Environmental Health in North West.

One medical practitioner, not being a consultant, practising medicine in a hospital: Dr Erica Maguire elected
Dr Maguire is a non-consultant hospital doctor currently on the Psychiatry Basic Specialist Training Scheme.

One registered medical practitioner, not falling within any of the other categories: Dr Marcus De Brun
Dr De Brun has a practice in Dublin where he works as a sole practitioner.